Happy New Year!

1 Jan

Dear Fab Girls,

Happy New Year! One of my New Year’s resolutions was to do more writing, and take it seriously. I’ve always wanted to start a blog, and the idea to create one for African American tweens and teens came to me. I want to help you navigate life being FAB; which you may think stands for fabulous, and it does. But here, it also stands for female and black. FAB girls!
I am the mother of a fifteen year old, and she reads a lot of magazines like Seventeen and Teen Vogue which are great, but I also wish she could find a publication that caters to girls of color. One of the best pieces of advice I have gotten as a writer is to write something you’d like to see but can’t find on the shelves. So here we are.
Stay fab,
Nia

Leave a Reply

